BJP suffers several set backs in Uttar Pradesh


BJP appears to have suffered great set backs in Uttar Pradesh.

Congress and Samajwadi party leaders and workers rejoiced and distributed sweets as election results were getting known to them.


They seemed to be happy over their performance paricularly against arch rivals BJP.

Ayodhya seat where the party had focussed so much attention has been lost. It’s candidate Lallu Singh lost to Awdhesh Prasad of samajwadi party who won by 31800 votes.


Ujjwal Raman Singh fielded by Congress INDI alliance entered the counting centre with a huge crowd after getting victory news.

He was pitted against BJPs Neeraj Tripathi from Allahabad parliamentary seat.


It’s outgoing MP Rita Bahuguna Joshi was denied ticket this time. The party instead chose to field a new face Neeraj Tripathi, son of BJP stalwart late Kesari Nath Tripathi who last served as Governor of West Bengal.

In Raibareily congress leader Rahul Gandhi walked wearing a smile with huge number of supporters distributing sweets.


In Wayanad Rahul was leading by a huge margin of 3, 40,000 votes. Rahul had filed nomination from two places.

In a video doing rounds brother and sister Rahul and Priyanka are seen rejoicing over their grand performance.

Priyanka’s hard labour and her emotional appeals appears to have touched the hearts.


In Amethi two time winner Smriti Irani of the BJP lost the election.

Congress candidate and party loyalist Kishori Lal Sharma won the election from here. This loss also came as a big blow to the BJP.


Much before the election people had predicted Smriti Irani’s defeat her arrogance and lack of interest in work would doom her career, they had been saying. And the same happened.

Mihibulla Nadvi of the samajwadi party won by 88,000 votes against BJPs Ghanshyam Lodhi.


Dimple Yadav wife of Akhilesh Yadav national president samajwadi party, won by a huge margin 220932 against Jaiveer Singh.


BJPs Saket Misra son of Nripendra Misra PMs former principal secretary was trailing by 32,000 votes on Shravasti seat against the SP candidate.


Akhilesh Yadav was leading by comfortable margin against Subrat Pathak at the Kannauj seat.

SPs Utkarsh Varma had won Lakhimpur Khiri seat with a margin of 30,300 votes.

SP candidate from Kaushambi Lok Sabha seat Pushpendra Saroj was leading by 84528 votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.