Nineteen Modi Cabinet ministers loose battle of the ballot: Smriti Irani suffers crushing defeat in Amethi




BK Singh

Voters have rejected four cabinet ministers and fourteen ministers who were in the government.
In Uttar pradesh cabinet minister Smriti Irani lost to congress’ Kishori Lal Sharma by a margin of 1,64, 331 votes.
Call it anti incumbency or disenchanment of voters with the working style of the minister, but this has come as a crushing defeat for her.
Ajay Misra Teni who had become famous during kisan movement from Lakhimpur Kheri, Mahendra Nath Pandey from Chandauli, Niranjan Jyoti from Fatehpur, Sanjeev Baliyan, Mujjaffarpur, and Kaushal Kishore from Mohan Lalganj lost in the just concluded elections.
Other ministers encountering defeat include Rajkumar Singh, Arjun Munda, Rajeev Chandrashekhar, Kailash Chaudhari, L Murugan, Subhash Sarkar, V Murlidharan, Nishith Pramanik, Rav sahab Danve, Bharti Praveen Pawar, Bhagwant Khuba, Bhanu Pratap Singh Varma, and Kapil Moreshwar Patil.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.